Best Lawyers In Canada© 2016 includes five Burchells Lawyers

Burchells LLP is pleased to congratulate our colleagues Alan V. Parish, QC, D. Bruce Clarke, QC, Stuart C.B. Gilby, David G. Hutt and Naiomi W. Metallic for inclusion in the 10th edition of Best Lawyers in Canada©.

Bruce, Stuart and Naiomi made the list for their busy practices in Aboriginal Law.  We are constantly excited and challenged to be on the leading edge of this evolving field of practice.

Additionally, we are pleased to announce that Bruce was named the Best Lawyers® 2016 Aboriginal Law “Lawyer of the Year” for Halifax.  Only a single lawyer in each practice area is honoured as "Lawyer of the Year."

Our peers also recognized Alan V. Parish, QC in corporate and commercial litigation and defamation and media law, and David G. Hutt in commercial leasing law.

Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on peer-review evaluations. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honour. Burchells is proud to have these five colleagues recognized as being among Nova Scotia’s best.